

**Ballot Style 31** (D23)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** 

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgeral	d Democratic Party	0	John Maxwell	Republican Party	
0	(Maite in code if and		0	(Mathematical Section )		0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			0	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party	
F	or United States Re District 1			For Secretary of A	griculture	$\circ$	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
	(Vote For No More			(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannar	n Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(Wile-in voic, ii arry)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	,, <b>,</b>			,,, ,,		>	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
STATE OFFICES				For Attorney G (Vote For No More	eneral	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More				man Oney				
		man One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	asurer Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Ser District 4 (Vote For No More	1	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	3		0	Kerry Gruenhagen Deb VanderGaast	Republican Party  Democratic Party		For County Rec (Vote For No More		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ny)	0		ĺ	0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	of State Than One)		For State Repres	1	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
		,		(Vote For No More	<i>'</i>				
	Paul D. Pate  Joel Miller	Republican Party		Luana Stoltenberg	Republican Party		For County Att (Vote For No More	<b>orney</b> Гhan One)	
	Joei Millei	Democratic Party		Craig Lynn Cooper	Democratic Party	0	Kelly Cunningham F	Republican	
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Caleb Copley	Haan Republican Party  Democratic Party	
					0	Oaleb Copiey	Democratic Farty		
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)						(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	iditor ancv	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	Γhan One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
						_	LIDN DALLO	T 0\/ED	
						I	URN BALLO	IUVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
<ul><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
<ul><li>Chad Dexter</li></ul>				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley  ○ Yes	1		
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes		
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject		
<ul><li>Joni Paaske</li></ul>	-	to strict scrutiny.		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text:  Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
Augustus Gus Newell				
Tom Monroe     Seet D. Tuppieliff	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes ○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
0	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Markey Oak			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin  Yes  No			
	Stuart P. Werling  Yes  No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		